American Central Transport Honors 2010 Safety Stars; Names Driver of the Year

March 22, 2011

(Liberty, MO) – American Central Transport, Inc. (ACT) has selected Edmund Bruce Gray as the 2010 Safety Star “Driver of the Year” and has also recognized 45 others who qualified as a Safety Star all four quarters of 2010. Eligibility was based on a driver averaging over 7 mpg, exceeding the average ACT miles, and having an annual scorecard rating of ‘A’.

Honorable Mentions for Driver of the Year Award went to Doug Beyer, Greg Dater, William Skinner and Merton Todd. Runners up for Safety Star Driver of the Year were Steve Crawford, Lloyd Dixon and Phillip Taylor.

The 45 ACT drivers recognized as Annual Safety Stars included:

Ardell Alden
Chancey Cordray
Charles Davis
Chris Shuler
Darren Hardy
David Storey
Dennis Cox
Donald Campbell
Doug Beyer
Edmund Gray
Edwin Fisher
Eric Thomas
Frank Thompson
Fred Grier
Gary Luoma
Greg Dater
James Berry
James Hayes
Jeanell Meeks
Joe Osborn
Kelly King
Kenneth Donaldson
Kenneth Inman
Lee Klinefelter
Lloyd Dixon
Melvin Shatto
Merton Todd
Michael Kelly
Mike Sanders
Paul Ankrom
Phillip Taylor
Robert Ellis
Robert Evans
Rocky Woodie
Rodney Burton
Ron Campbell
Sam Midkiff
Sherry Poindexter
Steve Crawford
Susan Berry
Teddy Lockhart
Tom Thieret
Wayne Woods
William Skinner
Willie Russell

American Central Transport, Inc. is a dry van truckload carrier serving major shippers throughout the eastern half of the United States.

Founded in 1926 as E.K. Motor Service, the company was later renamed after it was purchased by the Kretsinger family, who still run it today. ACT has been frequently recognized for its quality and premium service, signified by its “Raising the Standard” motto.

For more information, call American Central Transport at 888-HAUL-ACT (888-428-5228), visit our website at, or follow us on Facebook.

Edmund Bruce Gray ACT Safety Star Driver of the Year

Edmund Bruce Gray ACT Safety Star Driver of the Year


Privacy Policy